Multiple Profiles possible???

Multiple Profiles possible???

Postby abraxsis » Sat Jan 03, 2015 1:44 pm

Ok, I've been using mudlet for a while now. I have a lot of scripts set up for brax. The problem is when I go to use my alt, I have scripts firing for brax that the alt doesnt need/cant use. Is there any way to set things up to either auto-load a profile for a character or for me to select the profile to use?
Abraxsis

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This space for rent. Terms available upon request.
User avatar
abraxsis
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:09 pm
Location: The deepest darkest recesses of your nightmares
Status: Offline

Re: Multiple Profiles possible???

Postby Filk » Sat Jan 03, 2015 3:44 pm

I guess you can always do it manually by checking name of current char in scripts. And looking for current char in msdp values
Fluffy
User avatar
Filk
Double 40 Poster
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 6:02 pm
Status: Offline

Re: Multiple Profiles possible???

Postby *Breeze* » Sun Jan 04, 2015 5:42 am

on my mudlet 3.0 beta it has a popup for multiple profiles.

breeze / whiff / test chars all have different scripts etc.

just create a new profile and put in the info for sloth then good to go.

if you use MSDP., make sure you enable MSDP in that profile too ( i think its a per-profile setting )
User avatar
*Breeze*
Triple 40 Poster
 
Posts: 496
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 9:24 am
Status: Offline


Return to Mudlet - unlimited possibilities

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron