Akayan Scripts

Re: Akayan Scripts

Postby Arus » Tue Dec 01, 2015 2:04 pm

could you please re-upload your database scripts?

Here is my implementation of EQList searcher in mudlet:
EQList.zip
(2.29 KiB) Downloaded 116 times

It uses unmodified json file downloaded from website and saved in mudlet home directory.
There are two triggers to set links in equipment and merchant windows which you can click get query results in the same window. There is also alias "eq <item>" for same purpose. See example:
EQList.png
EQList.png (26.95 KiB) Viewed 9931 times
Arus
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 1:43 pm
Status: Offline

Re: Akayan Scripts

Postby *Breeze* » Tue Dec 01, 2015 9:08 pm

Db script?
User avatar
*Breeze*
Avatar Poster
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 9:24 am
Status: Offline

Re: Akayan Scripts

Postby Arus » Fri Dec 04, 2015 1:54 am

Yes, Akaya's dropbox link went dead. Could you please repost?

I am thinking of writing a Mudlet mapper that uses all of the information available from COORD1-25 (exits, terrain, mobs, player characters). Eventually I want to track the movement of MOBs in the neighborhood and match them to POPPERS in EQList database. But in order to do that first I need AREA_VNUM in REPORTED_VARIABLES and MOB_VNUM replacing MOB in COORD1-25. Thanks

What's the deal with ROOM_RNUM being always lower than ROOM_VNUM by 22856? As far as I understand, ROOM_RNUM starts with AREA_INFO like 113 "Newbatia"+44 "South Gate". But why do we need ROOM_VNUM? Why do you have two room identifiers?

Akaya, where are you? Have you stopped developing for SlothMUD?
Arus
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 1:43 pm
Status: Offline

Re: Akayan Scripts

Postby *Breeze* » Fri Dec 04, 2015 2:16 am

User avatar
*Breeze*
Avatar Poster
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 9:24 am
Status: Offline

Re: Akayan Scripts

Postby Arus » Fri Dec 04, 2015 6:31 am

why did all the COORDS become empty? :roll: bug? was working fine 10 minutes ago.
Last edited by Arus on Fri Dec 04, 2015 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Arus
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 1:43 pm
Status: Offline

Re: Akayan Scripts

Postby *Splork* » Fri Dec 04, 2015 1:37 pm

I thought I disabled COORD1-25 a long time ago due to performance issues...
User avatar
*Splork*
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1133
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 8:50 pm
Status: Offline

Re: Akayan Scripts

Postby Arus » Fri Dec 04, 2015 2:11 pm

If you didn't notice, then there was no performance issue. I almost finished the code....
I was not going to report COORDS on every move but send them only in new rooms as discovery to build a map.
Arus
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 1:43 pm
Status: Offline

Re: Akayan Scripts

Postby Akaya » Thu Jun 23, 2016 2:46 am

Dropbox link for the eq db is alive now. I'll try to find a better way to keep it that way.
User avatar
Akaya
40 Prime Poster
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 3:10 am
Status: Offline

Re: Akayan Scripts

Postby Akaya » Thu Jun 23, 2016 3:04 am

Arus wrote:If you didn't notice, then there was no performance issue. I almost finished the code....
I was not going to report COORDS on every move but send them only in new rooms as discovery to build a map.


This was one of the last projects I was working on, I believe... A 5x5 map that displayed everything from terrain to who was in which room. It did work (very beautifully) but the handshake was heavy.

I did, however, write a mapping script for use with Mudlet's native mapper. Hence the need for the VNUMS. It's tailored for use with SlothMud. I remember mapping many of the main areas with ease. I think I was able to do 20+ areas in a few hours. You can speedwalk to rooms by double clicking them, zoom in/out to view a single room or thousands, along with a plethora of other options. You can find the scrilpt on the Mudlet forum. The mapper is installed by default on every new Mudlet profile.
User avatar
Akaya
40 Prime Poster
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 3:10 am
Status: Offline

Group Triggers

Postby Akaya » Wed Jun 29, 2016 3:01 pm

Probably the #1 request I receive is for group triggers. So here they are. Props to Taron for writing this post: viewtopic.php?f=28&t=4642 I've based this script off of his wisdom.

There is a script called 'config'. Change the values within to have this work for you. For example...
Code: Select all
yourName = "Akaya"
leader = "Taron"
tank = "War"

This would set my name to Akaya so the triggers only work for me and my leader and tank to Taron and War so I only do what they tell me (no imposters!)
IF YOU DO NOT CHANGE THE VALUES IN THE CONFIG SCRIPT THIS WILL NOT WORK!

Group Triggers by Akaya.trigger.xml
Install via the Package Manager on the Mudlet toolbar!
(10.53 KiB) Downloaded 231 times
User avatar
Akaya
40 Prime Poster
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 3:10 am
Status: Offline

Re: Akayan Scripts

Postby Teron » Wed Jun 29, 2016 4:59 pm

So, if I were to create an alias to specify a tank or a leader, what would it look like?

Thanks.
User avatar
Teron
Avatar Poster
 
Posts: 711
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 1:59 pm
Status: Offline

Re: Akayan Scripts

Postby Akaya » Wed Jun 29, 2016 5:09 pm

Pattern: ^leader (.*)$

Script: leader = matches[2]
User avatar
Akaya
40 Prime Poster
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 3:10 am
Status: Offline

Re: Akayan Scripts

Postby *Splork* » Wed Jun 29, 2016 10:12 pm

Missed you Akaya!
User avatar
*Splork*
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1133
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 8:50 pm
Status: Offline

Re: Akayan Scripts

Postby Akaya » Thu Jun 30, 2016 2:03 pm

*Splork* wrote:Missed you Akaya!

I'll be around all summer. Hopefully longer. Sent you an email from my new address. Contact me that way. It goes straight to my phone.
User avatar
Akaya
40 Prime Poster
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 3:10 am
Status: Offline

Previous

Return to Mudlet - unlimited possibilities

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest