Akayan Scripts

Akayan Scripts

Postby Akaya » Thu Jan 10, 2013 5:04 am

I'm very new to SlothMUD but not Mudlet. I'll do my best to post some useful scripts here. If you have any suggestions, or things you'd like to have, feel free to speak your voice.

The majority of scripts that create a user interface (UI) utilize the Vyzor Framework ( a mudlet script that makes creating a UI much easier ) so you'll want to grab a copy and install it which you can find here. Download vyzor.mpackage from that link and install it using the Package Manager located on the Mudlet toolbar. Once you install, restart Mudlet for everything to take effect.

I'm happy to answer any questions you have and/or walk you through the installation process. Enjoy!
Last edited by Akaya on Fri Jan 11, 2013 12:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Akaya
40 Prime Poster

Re: Akayan Scripts

Postby Akaya » Thu Jan 10, 2013 5:13 am

This first script will activate the MSDP information exchange. This will give you loads of information sent by the game server for you to utilize in your scripts.

1) Create a new script

2) Copy and paste the following to the big white scripting box:
Code: Select all
function getmsdpvars(event, args)
   for i = 1, 2 do tempTimer(i, [[send "\n"]]) end