GROUPING INFO FOR NEWBIES!

Use this forum for general discussions

GROUPING INFO FOR NEWBIES!

Postby rith » Mon May 30, 2005 12:40 am

Ok i just lead a Bh group and had some difficulties with the newbies.
I aslo realise there is insufficient information in grouping for newbies, especially in big groups.

Id like to state some pointers for those newbies that want to group.

1) Ok before you enter group, you need to group self then follow the leader. Do that by typing: group <name>; then follow leader.

2) Second problem i had was poeple refollowing the leader. Once youre grouped you dont need to type fol self then fol leader again, I know some people tend to refollow the leader after they get lost or enter the portal. This happened to me when i was a newb too. The bottom line is once youve followed the leader youre set and you dont need to refollow any more.

3) I also found that newbies tend to get lost when protting is concern. Prots (protects) are improtant as they keep the group alife. You should always prot the person below you unless stated otherwise. Those without prots are advice to stay at the end of the group (in order to be last in the group type: refol and youll end up last)

4) Recalling in groups are also a big NO when you get hit or youre low on hps. Cause if you recall youll break the prot chain of the group and ppl starts dying. In such situations is best that you "sing" so the group tanker can rescue you. If the tanker does not do so, just get hit and die, dont worry cause group will raise you afterwards.

5) Ok in a case that someone youre protting dies, please take note and immediately prot the person below you (after the dead person).

6) Ok this point really had me. Some newbies didnt know what to do in groups. In a big group, casting Blindness, Weaken, Webs, or any other offensive spells works for the group. You can also take part in healing also. Worsts come to worst you can just "assist" the tanker and do nothing. But pay ATTENTION.